23. Dessert Time at Blackflower Patisserie @ Haymarket

I really do have a soft spot for desserts. Well, cakes in particular.

Blackflower Patisserie, Haymarket

 

Shop Front

Shop front 1

Table Deco

Shop front 2

Macarons display

Cake Display day 2

Our Order 1

Our order :D

Our order 2

Lust 1

Lust – Rose mousse, Lychee jelly, Chocolate Sponge, Hazelnut feuilletine

Lust 2

There’s this crunchy brown layer at the bottom (Probably what they call the hazelnut feuilletine) which my friend described as “reminds me of ferrero rocher”. It actually reminded me a bit of crackle pops but thinner (if that makes sense). Anyway, it provided much-needed texture to the mousse and it was really yummy. Not too sweet, and you can really taste the rose flavour which I really like :D

Envy

Envy – Black sesame, Matcha, White chocolate ganache. Strong matcha flavour so its a bit on the rich side but those layers of flavour work really well together.

Charlies Orange & Mango Quencher

Charlie’s Mango & Orange Quencher! Charlie’s Quenchers are probably my favourite bottled juice.

Demolished

All demolishes. Except the juice – I took it away.

And then I went back two days later for the Day Special I couldn’t keep my eyes off ;P

Panday day special

Pandan ┬áMousse with Coconut Jelly, Coffee Jelly and Coconut Sago with Mango Mousse. It was so worth it. The flavours weren’t overpowering and I love the classic Asian pandan and Coconut combo.

Location: 37 Ultimo Rd, Haymarket 2000 (Sydney) – It is directly opposite Market City.

This documents two separate trips :) I’ve been here twice before so I was just going to go in to check out what new goodies they have but when I saw their cake display I just couldn’t help myself. I was going to get a third one which was a new pandan, coconut and coffee cake they had, but I had to restrain myself to just the two. This was the first visit. THEY WERE SO YUMMY! So then I gave into temptation and went back two days later haha.┬áThis is such an exciting store, they’re always creating something new and unique! It’s not easy on the wallet though, each cake costs $8.50. But so yum and exciting.

Oh, they also sell $6 pizza now during lunch which is new since my last visit. Maybe I’ll give them a try one day but for now I’ll probably stick to trying all the cakes there~

By the way, I found a set of power points in the corner! *Got excited*

Power point

Anyway, here’s a few photos from my very first and second visits, which was probably over 6 months ago…so I don’t remember what each cake was exactly…but they were yummy!

Some mango mousse

Some mango thing

Some matcha cake

Some matcha thing – Actually I think this is just the older version of the Envy…

Some Matcha thing in an egg-shaped thing

Some matcha and white chocolate thing with glazed cornflakes. Nom. I really liked this, maybe they’ll bring it back one day :D

Ice Green Tea Latte

Ice Green Tea Latte – This was nice, and I think this was the first time I was ever served a drink in a jar! I thought it was the coolest thing back then haha.

On another note, a second branch will opening soon at Regent Place – Excitement!

:)

CJ

Blackflower Patisserie on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

